The Specials / May 2013 UK Tour

By on Tuesday, 11th December 2012 at 9:00 am
 

2012 has been a quintessentially British year, so why let that stop in 2013? (If the world doesn’t end next week…) The Specials are doing 10 dates around Britain and are undoubtedly a band that must be seen before you snuff it.

With huge tunes like ‘Ghost Town’, ‘Too Much Too Young’ and ‘A Message for You Rudy’ (our editor’s favourite), this band always give an electric and exciting live show. Tickets are on sale now and priced at £35/each, except London, which is priced at £37.50/each.

Friday 10th May 2013 – Glasgow Barrowlands
Monday 13th May 2013 – Newcastle Arena
Wednesday 15th May 2013 – Manchester Apollo
Saturday 18th May 2013 – Liverpool Olympia
Sunday 19th May 2013 – Leicester De Montfort Hall
Tuesday 21st May 2013 – Birmingham Arena
Thursday 23rd May 2013 – Newport Centre
Saturday 25th May 2013 – Margate Winter Gardens
Sunday 26th May 2013 – Portsmouth Guildhall
Tuesday 28th May 2013 – London Brixton Academy

Tags: 2013, Birmingham, Gig, Glasgow, Leicester, Liverpool, London, manchester, Margate, may2013, Newcastle, Newport, Portsmouth, show, thespecials, tickets, tour

One Response

2:50 pm
11th December 2012

RT @tgtf: New post: The Specials / May 2013 UK Tour: http://t.co/pnGVnL8H

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required

 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us