Keane / May and June 2012 UK Tour

By on Monday, 20th February 2012 at 9:00 am
 

Piano rock giants Keane have just announced a UK tour for May and June. Their next album – their first with former touring member and now full member Jesse Quin – is due out later this year. We don’t have any further details about the album at this time, unfortunately, but we’ve been told they will be previewing the new material on this very tour, which make these dates all the more enticing.

Tickets will go on sale at 9 AM this Friday (24 February).

Wednesday 23th May 2012 – Newcastle O2 Academy
Thursday 24th May 2012 – Glasgow O2 Academy
Friday 25th May 2012 – Birmingham O2 Academy
Tuesday 29th May 2012 – Leeds O2 Academy
Wednesday 30th May 2012 – Manchester O2 Apollo
Monday 4th June 2012 – Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall
Tuesday 5th June 2012 – Bristol O2 Academy
Wednesday 6th June 2012 – Leicester De Montfort Hall
Friday 8th June 2012 – London O2 Academy Brixton

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us