NME Awards Tour / February 2012

By on Tuesday, 8th November 2011 at 9:00 am
 

It’s just been announced that one of our favourites, Two Door Cinema Club (pictured above), will be headlining the NME Awards tour in February 2012. Along for the ride will be Metronomy, Tribes and Azealia Banks. Ticket officially go on sale on Friday (the 11th of November) but you can get special presale tickets through this Two Door link starting Wednesday at 9 AM.

Wednesday 8th February 2012 – Glasgow O2 Academy*
Thursday 9th February 2012 – Newcastle O2 Academy**
Friday 10th February 2012 – Manchester Academy*
Tuesday 14th February 2012 – Nottingham Rock City*
Wednesday 15th February 2012 – Leeds O2 Academy**
Friday 17th February 2012 – Norwich UEA*
Saturday 18th February 2012 – Birmingham O2 Academy**
Sunday 19th February 2012 – Cardiff University*
Monday 20th February 2012 – Bristol O2 Academy**
Wednesday 22nd February 2012 – Bournemouth O2 Academy**
Thursday 23rd February 2012 – Brighton Dome*
Saturday 25th February 2012 – London O2 Academy Brixton**

(* 14 and up only; ** under 14s must be accompanied by an adult)

Tags: 2012, 2012nmeawards, azealiabanks, Birmingham, bournemouth, brighton, bristol, cardiff, february2012, Gig, Glasgow, Leeds, London, manchester, metronomy, Newcastle, NME, nmeawards, nmetour, Norwich, Nottingham, show, ticket, tickets, tour, tribes, twodoorcinemaclub

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required

 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us