Philadelphia Grand Jury / August-October 2010 UK Tour

By on Friday, 20th August 2010 at 9:00 am
 

Australian indie rock / dance band Philadelphia Grand Jury (known as ‘the Philly Jays’ to their devoted) has been purported to have one of the best live shows around. You can judge this for yourself as they go on an extensive tour in the UK this August, September and October.

Monday 16th August 2010 – Coventry Kasbah
Wednesday 18th August 2010 – Sheffield Forum (free show)
Thursday 19th August 2010 – Glasgow King Tuts
Friday 20th August 2010 – Dundee Duke’s Corner
Saturday 21st August 2010 – Stornoway Jager Room
Sunday 22nd August 2010 – Inverness Hootananny
Monday 23rd August 2010 – York Stereo
Wednesday 25th August 2010 – Nottingham Red Room
Thursday 26th August 2010 – Bath Moles
Friday 27th August 2010 – Truro Wig & Pen (free show)
Saturday 28th August 2010 – Birmingham Flapper
Thursday 2nd September 2010 – Tunbridge Wells Forum
Friday 3rd September 2010 – Exeter Timepiece (free show)
Saturday 4th September 2010 – Southampton Unit
Wednesday 8th September 2010 – Brighton Prince Albert
Thursday 9th September 2010 – Guilford Boiler Room
Friday 10th September 2010 – London Lexington
Saturday 11th September 2010 – Derby Vault
Sunday 12th September 2010 – Newcastle O2 Academy 2
Monday 13th September 2010 – Stoke Sugarmill
Monday 20th September 2010 – Bristol Start the Bus
Tuesday 21st September 2010 – Leicester O2 Academy 3
Thursday 23rd September 2010 – Sunderland Plugged In
Friday 24th September 2010 – Liverpool Academy 2
Saturday 25th September 2010 – Oxford Jericho Tavern
Thursday 30th September 2010 – Portsmouth Cellars
Sunday 3rd October 2010 – Sheffield Plug
Thursday 7th October 2010 – Leeds Cockpit

Tags: 2010, august2010, Bath, Birmingham, bristol, coventry, Derby, dundee, Exeter, Gig, Glasgow, guilford, Inverness, Leeds, Leicester, Liverpool, London, Newcastle, Nottingham, october2010, Oxford, philadelphiagrandjury, Portsmouth, september2010, sheffield, show, Southampton, Stoke, stornoway, Sunderland, ticket, tickets, tour, truro, tunbridge wells, York

One Response

[…] AlertsAlice Gold / August and September 2010 UK TourFyfe Dangerfield / September 2010 UK TourPhiladelphia Grand Jury / August-October 2010 UK TourBeach House / November 2010 UK TourBear in Heaven / August 2010 UK/Irish TourDog is Dead / September […]

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required

 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us