British Sea Power / April-May 2010 UK Tour

By on Thursday, 25th March 2010 at 11:00 am
 

Brighton-based band British Sea Power (say THAT five times fast!) is hitting the road this spring ahead of the release of their forthcoming album. In London and Sheffield they will be doing special performances of their soundtrack to the 1934 film ‘Man of Aran,’ and at the Tan Hill Inn in North Yorkshire, they will be hosting their second Sing Ye From the Hillsides! Festival. See dates below and visit their website for more detailed information.

Saturday 3rd April 2010 – Glasgow, Hinterland Festival (Tickets)
Sunday 25th April 2010 – Colchester, Arts Centre (Tickets)
Monday 26th April 2010 – Manchester, Moho (Tickets)
Tuesday 27th April 2010 – London, St. Annes Church (Tickets) – Acoustic Set & ‘Man of Aran’ Soundtrack
Thursday 29th April – Sheffield, Showroom Cinema (Tickets) – 7pm & 9pm, ‘Man of Aran’ Soundtrack
Friday 30th April – Sunday 2nd May 2010 – Reeth, Tan Hill Inn Festival (Tickets)
Monday 3rd May 2010 – Leeds, Holy Trinity Church (Tickets)
Monday 17th May 2010 – Bath, Komedia (Tickets)
Tuesday 18th May 2010 – Birmingham, Glee Club (Tickets)
Wednesday 19th May 2010 – Liverpool, Masque Theatre (Tickets)
Thursday 20th May 2010 – Leicester, Y Theatre (Tickets)
Saturday 22nd May 2010 – London, Bloomsbury Ballroom (Tickets)

Tags: 2010, april2010, Bath, Birmingham, BritishSeaPower, Colchester, Gig, Glasgow, HinterlandFestival, Leeds, Leicester, live, Live UK Gigs, Liverpool, London, manchester, may2010, Reeth, sheffield, TanHillInnFestival, tickets

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required

 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us