Idlewild / October 2009 UK Tour

By on Wednesday, 29th July 2009 at 4:01 pm
 

One of my favourite live bands, Idlewild, have announced a full October UK tour to support their forthcoming new album.

Tickets go on sale at 9am on Friday (31st July), and are £15 for all dates except London, which is £16 a ticket.

Saturday 10th October – Manchester Academy
Sunday 11th October – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Monday 12th October – Exeter Phoenix Centre
Tuesday 13th October – Colchester Arts Centre
Thursday 15th October – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Friday 16th October – Camden Electric Ballroom
Sunday 18th October – Oxford O2 Academy
Monday 19th October – Norwich Waterfront
Tuesday 27th October – Middlesbrough Empire
Wednesday 28th October – Leeds Cockpit
Thursday 29th October – Birmingham O2 Academy 2
Friday 30th October – Sheffield Leadmill

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us